James’s latest album Spirit, Soul & a Handful of Mud was released late 2016 to more fantastic reviews. Publications from the mainstream Acoustic Magazine (who also interviewed James) to the biggest Pagan journal in the UK Pagan Dawn have praised this “consistently outstanding”, “wonderful” and “cracking” record which “exceeds already high expectations many times over”


 Spirit, Soul & a Handful of Mud is available for digital download from all main digital platforms including iTunes , with CDs for sale via James's Townsend Music Store; here's a link:    

Title track from the album Spirit, Soul & a Handful of Mud 

"Alive Inside" from the album Spirit, Soul & a Handful of Mud 

Latest Album Reviews Here


Spirit, Soul & a Handful of Mud 


Track List


1. Spirit, Soul and a Handful of Mud


2. Come With Me


3. Watching You


4.Remember Me


5. Alive Inside


6. Karma Will Track You Down


7. Long Way Around


8. Heart of Gold


9. My Way Back Home


10. Take Your Soul


11. The Game


12. Never Again   

Album Lyrics available Here

James J Turner's Official Townsend Online Music Shop


All of James's current CDs are available to buy securely from James's Official Townsend Music Shop.

Click on the link.